The Art Of Carl Larsson In A Postcard

postcard
Brita in the drawing room – painted by Carl Larsson

When the love for receiving postcard will combine with the love of art, this is what happens.

It makes my day!

For those that are not aware, Carl Larsson was a Swedish painter, mostly painting using oils, watercolors, and frescoes. He considered his finest work to be Midvinterblot (Midwinter Sacrifice), a large painting now displayed inside the Swedish National Museum of Fine Arts.

The postcard that I have received is called Brita in the Drawing Room.

I really love it and this that it is ahead of its time.

What do you think? Do you like it?

14 thoughts on “The Art Of Carl Larsson In A Postcard

    1. Awwwh, that is a lovely memory Tara. I started loving postcards and stamps when I found out my grandfather’s stamp collection book. My auntie has been collecting it and filling it up too, and I wanted to finish it! Now I have three full books with stamps 😀 And my grandfather loves looking at them!

      Like

  1. Hi,
    I wondered where you got the postcards. Now I know. I love them but I have never heard of this painter.
    I believe I saw yelling Rosa here. I know her. 8I likes! I met you at Naya’s blog party.
    Maybe you can check out my blog if you need any blogging tips. That’s what I write about. I blog over at https://mostlyblogging.com.
    I have blog parties like Naya’s. Congratulations on building such an engaged community.
    Janice

    Like

    1. Hello Janice!

      I am a member of Postcrossing, but I also do some postcard swaps on Instagram and Facebook groups.
      Thank you for visiting my blog! I am glad you like it!
      I just tend to write and post about things I love, and it seems a lot of people like reading about it 🙂
      I like your blog as well. Found very useful tips.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

